New and improved

I’ve been thinking about my blog lately. And while I’m really happy with all the dishes I’ve made and the followers I’ve gained. I think I’ve made a few big mistakes, which have made it difficult for me to post on a regular basis.

Although I’m writing about something that I am truly passionate about: Food. I find that my recipes are not always true to what I love cooking and eating on a regular basis. I’ve posted things like Rosemary, Lemon and Berry Crumble (which I’ve never made again) and Apple and Cinnamon muffins (when I don’t enjoy baking). I’ve even posted two chicken breast recipes – and I don’t eat chicken breasts unless the chicken is cut and served on a stick or in bite size pieces mixed in a salad – with dressing!

But mostly, I find my recipes moving away from what I think I’m all about: Greek and Italian food – Greetalian.

So my first step to starting fresh is to be more authentic. From now on, you will really get to know me through the healthy Greek and Italian food that I love to cook and eat.

IMG_5704[1]

In my pantry, fridge, garden (and now blog) you will find:

tomatoes

basil

oregano

olives

olive oil

lemon

zucchini

eggplant

honey

yoghurt

ricotta

mozzarella

parmesan

feta

beef

cured meat

lamb

seafood

pasta

arborio rice

… and wine of course!

You will not find:

Any ingredients used to bake a cake.

I hope you will enjoy reading my newly focussed blog and learning how Greek and Italian food is not all about pizza, pasta and baklava.

IMG_5720

Leave a comment