Big News

IMG_5725

As you all know, I have an obsession with food! It’s so much more than just a passion… It’s a belief that everything in life is better if it includes great food.

My blog has allowed me to share my recipes, food thoughts and some restaurant recommendations. But my dream, when it comes to food, is so much bigger and up until recently I wasn’t sure how to make this dream come true.

So the big news is…

I’m writing a cookbook!

Thinking about people turning the pages, cooking the recipes and sharing meals with friends and family from my very own cookbook would be my ultimate dream come true.

Not knowing where to begin or who to approach, I came across a fellow blogger in NY who has recently published her cookbook, The Yellow Table. I hope to be as successful in this journey as she was. But if not, I think I can confidently say – it will be fun!

So I invite you to join my Cookbook Journey, right here on my blog, where I will post the ins and outs of creating the Greetailan cookbook from Day 1. With the hopes of attracting the attention of designers, publishers or anyone in the industry that likes what they see!

Some days will show the process of creating the cookbook, the recipe testing and food styling while other days will include sneak peeks into the stories and recipes from the book!

I am grateful to have my sister, Marina Brocco, collaborate with me on the book as the photographer. She is going to be one busy snap-happy girl for the next 4 – 5 months!

Follow my Cookbook Journey here on Greetalian, sign up for weekly newsletters or check out my Facebook and Instagram pages.

Pictures by Marina Brocco

DSC_0141

DSC_0306

DSC_0233

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Kaily says:

    How awesome! Good luck with the cookbook 🙂 How lucky you are to have a talented sister to do the pictures too 😉

    1. greetalian says:

      Thanks so much Kaily! My sister and I are both very excited!

Leave a Reply

