Palm Trees & Pineapples – Mauritius Style

 

Mau 2

For me, travelling means one thing: Exciting good food that I can’t find at home!

Regardless of where I am, you’ll always find me chasing deliciousness with a camera in my hand and a smile on my face.

Normally I would have planned breakfast, a second breakfast, lunch, a dessert break, dinner and a midnight treat, but this time, I enjoyed the casualness and let Grand Baie show me what it had to offer.

mau 4

IMG_1376[1]

mau 5

When in Mauritius, do as the locals do…

Mauritius 1

 

mau 6

After an eventful trip to the fresh produce market in Port Louis, it was time to try out this Mauritian Summer Black-Sesame Seared Tuna with Mango Coriander Salsa!

mau 3

What you need (6 persons):

6 tuna fillet steaks

1/2 cup black sesame seeds

3 garlic cloves, minced

Olive oil

Salt and ground pepper

6 small spring onions, finely chopped

4 large mango, chopped

Small handful fresh coriander, finely chopped

2 lime, cut into wedges

4 tomato, chopped

1 red chili, finely chopped

What to do:

Marinade tuna steaks in olive oil, garlic and sesame seeds. Season before searing on each side for 1 minute.

Mix the remaining ingredients and add the juice of one lime. Garnish with lime and chili.

Bon appétit!

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/13432363/?claim=eybhza3zm4r”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

Leave a Reply

